Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


February 22, 2005 - 10:05 p.m.

Land of Lincoln

She's a yar craft...



That's a 1958 Lincoln. It was white with a pink roof. Or maybe it was pink with a pink roof, I don't remember.� The color balance was way off when I scanned it, 47 years after it was printed.� I was a little bitty guy when my dad bought this car.� Despite my patented slash and burn photo editing job, it still looks pretty good.

It was known as the Pink Lincoln, or Stinkin' Lincoln when things were going wrong with it, apparently it happened a lot near the end.� My dad could easily put 100K miles on a car inside of four years, peddling his stuff.� I don't remember riding in it much, I suppose I did, rattling around in the back without benefit of seat belts, airbags, ABS, MacPherson struts or radial tires.� There were probably acres of room back there.

They just don't make guided missles like that anymore.






the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina