Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


September 06, 2004 - 10:31 a.m.

No ambition

"Does not achieve according to ability."

That's me today. There are a hundred things to do.

    Dumb stuff I gotta do:
  • Laundry (sheets again)
  • Mow the yard
  • Clean out the fridge (it's disgusting)
  • Wash the car
  • Run radiator flush in the car to see if it stops running hot
  • Close the pool?
  • Sweep and mop the floors
  • Clean the basement
  • Walk the Tan Dog (that was her contribution)

I don't feel like doing any of it.

I was supposed to go on a "date" this weekend, but I didn't feel like doing that either. There's something about being told how to "ask someone on a date", complete with a scripted prompt that just sucks the fun out of it. I told her I wasn't interested, and I feel better about it now. I'm just not interested in any of it. I'm especially not interested in a rule book I knew nothing about.

It's Labor Day now. I started this entry on Saturday morning and walked away from it. I'm back now. I finished item three and seven yesterday, item one is still in process. The fridge was long overdue. I had some help from Son2 on item seven. Item four may have to wait because it looks as if we're going to get some of the northerly effects of the hurricane today. That's my story and I'm sticking with it.

Labor Day has been a bittersweet holiday in the past. I'm still sticking to my vow of staying away from the telethon. This year it's not so bad, I don't feel that parting of souls effect that I'd felt in the past. I think it's that closer bond we all forged this summer.

I watched this movie. You should too. It stars Sean Penn, Kevin Bacon and that guy that looks like me. I'm thinking of reading the book because there were undercurrents I sensed in the story that didn't find their way onto the screen.

I think I need a haircut.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina