Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


June 02, 2004 - 10:48 p.m.

Happy Birthday to Me

It's that time again. Time to review another year of my life before tacking another year onto it. This past year has been one of important lessons. Some of the most important lessons have been learned in recent weeks.

I've realized that birthdays are just markers, and pretty much unimportant. I used to get upset when people didn't remember what day it was, but that's a pretty selfish attitude. It was only a big deal to me. It's just another day, like the first day of any month, or Groundhog Day. The only real significance it has to me these days is a reflection on what's happened in the previous year. I won't be recapping it for you, go here for that.

I have more peace than I thought I had a year ago, some of it has to do with Lowered Expectations. Mostly it has to do with accepting what may be my destiny. I'm getting some help in figuring that out.

Meanwhile I continue to evolve. Happy birthday to me.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina