Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


May 09, 2004 - 10:03 a.m.

Happy Mothers Day

To all you mothers out there, reading this today... Happy Mothers Day. And to all the MILFs that I know personally, an extra-special mothers day wish to you! (wink) Ah yes, you know who you are!

Personally I think this whole Mother's Day thing is a load of crap. That goes for all the manufactured holidays: Fathers Day, Valentine's Day, Administrative Assistant's Day (god forbid we use the term "secretary") and so on. It's an excuse to sell merchandise.

sunnflower posted a more eloquent view on the essence of being a mom, she's so right. It's the sum total of diapers, painting Desitin on a baby butt, baby kisses, stories read, clothes laundered, sleepless nights, doctor visits, skinned knees, gallons and gallons of vomit, Neosporin, school art projects, pleading in the check-out lane, car seats, inflatable toys (and the fixing of said items)... and love. Unconditional love that plunges to the depths of your soul. Love that transcends life itself, knowing you'd do anything to further the progression of that little soul you gave birth to; and the gratification that comes from seeing that soul progress.

Hallmark doesn't make a card that expresses that one well enough.


I stumped two tech support guys today and the day's hardly started. I bought a router to manage two connections to the internet. The router guy suggested I call my ISP for details, and my ISP told me they can't really support router help but he gave it a try anyhow. I think I reached the limit of his understanding. We did get it to connect, I'm not sure how, and he suggested that I never ever turn off the modem and router again. Then he said, quickly as he could, "ThankyouforcallingISPinternetservicesandhaveaniceday!" Click!

I'll figure it out.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina