Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


December 10, 2003 - 6:31 a.m.

I never left


I'm not gone, just distracted. A few updates:


  • Thanksgiving was great. Eight pounds of turkey was just enough. The Gardenangel now knows that I am a fabulous cook. She is too.
  • My minimalist Christmas decorations are now up. The Gardenangel and I differ on decorating styles, I tease her on her penchant for light-up PVC yard decorations. Santa stands guard in her front yard.
  • Son1's reliable Saturn has an unreliable transmission, it dis-assembled itself on the way home from school about three weeks ago. It now lies dormant in my garage as we try to figure out how to fit the new transmission into it.
  • The annual office Christmas Party is this Friday. These folks turn out a First Class party with good food and the Finest Booze Available. The Gardenangel and I have reservations for that night in the hotel where it takes place. Whirlpool suite, baby!

Other than that, more of the same. Christmas Shopping is in full swing. I don't mind the season so much these days.

I find that I look forward to the future more these days, than wishing for the past as I used to. That's a nice change.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina