Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


August 05, 2003 - 7:03 p.m.

WriTinG pOsitivE StUFf

This is hard.

Lemme see�

I�m in a deep blue funk and Pollyanna on my right shoulder tells me I have to pull my ass out of the fire if I want to make something of myself. I have been always known as Mr. Positive but recent events have me kicked to the curb. (I�m so street.) So with clenched teeth and firm resolve, let me outline �reasons to be cheerful, part 3� (thank you Ian Dury, I�m sorry you�re dead.)

1. Number one and two on the list in no particular order, Sons One and Two. They gave me a reason to live a long time ago. They mirror my good points and bad points but I�ll focus on the good. Case in point: The other morning I went into Son1�s room as I was leaving for work. The room was stuffy; he had his air conditioner on, but on the �fan� setting. I decided to open a window and let some cool air in. He woke from his slumber at the sound, telling me no, he felt cold, he didn�t need fresh air. But then he said, �Thank you, Dad.�

Son2�s good qualities don�t have as much sharp definition, but if you�re a regular reader you saw his away message.

2. I live in a beautiful house. I hope I can afford to stay here. Of all the houses I�ve owned (3), I feel most at home in this one. I have arched door openings in my entryway and a walnut staircase. I have a dishwasher that I installed myself. I have new carpeting in the living room and a new boiler in the basement.

3. My faithful car is about to roll over 112,000 miles. It�s paid for. All the windows still work and the air blows cold as long as I keep it topped off with R-134. It gets me to work each day and only left me stranded once.

4. My little Tan Dog. She�s always glad to see me when I come home and she never questions my motives. I forgive your dog hair Tandy, I know you can�t help it.

5. I have a lot of friends and people who admire me. Repeat after me, I have a lot of friends and people who admire me.

6. I have a nice bed, I just don�t like sleeping alone in it (except for you, Tan Dog but my motives are different.)

7. I�ve been told I�m fairly attractive. I don�t feel very attractive these days, but as long as there are others that think it, why argue?

8. I�m a good writer and a gud speler too. I still struggle with the �I before E� thing.

9. Have I made it to ten yet?

10. Despite the Shit Sandwich I seem to be eating right now, I still have hope for the future.

Okay that�s about all the cheerfulness I can stand right now. What�s for supper, JohnnieV?







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina