Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


February 02, 2003 - 10:29 p.m.

Woof!

Hi. This is the Tan Dog checking in. My Master doesn't always have something to say, so I read a few books on HTML, and created the banner you see up there. Pretty keen, huh? Dogs use words like "keen". Trust me, I'm a dog.

So anyhow, you're probably wondering why a dog would be interested in a Diaryland webpage. Well, because there weren't any Doggyland servers! Ha! I kill me!

One of the devices used in character development in books and movies is the interview format. I guess out here on the web they call them FAQs. So I wrote one of my own.

TandyD, what does the "D" stand for?

Sheesh, you humans think you're so smart because you can open a can of dog food, and you ask dumb questions like this?!? The "D" stands for Dog! My Master is reluctant to give out details about his life here, but heck I'm a dog! What's the worst that could happen?

What kind of dog are you?

I don't know. I'm pretty well blended. Mostly I'd say I'm a cute dog. I get by on my looks. A girl has to have something to get by on, ya know? Don't think I'm shallow or stupid though. I'm typing this, aren't I?

TandyD, where are you from?

I was born in Georgia. Details on my early life are sketchy, but I ended up in a shelter, and this nice lady named Ursula saved me. Then she gave me to my Master's sister Newt to care for me until I found a permanent home. My Master and Son1 and Son2 couldn't resist me (see above) and I came back North with them. How do you people stand it here, it's so frickin' cold! There was two feet of snow on the ground and it was fifteen below when we arrived here that day! Ever try taking a dump outside in that?

TandyD, how did you get the name Tandy?

Again with the dumb questions? Look at me. What color am I? I don't bite, but I can change.

Editors Note: What's all this dog hair all over my keyboard? Tandy! Down!





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina