Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 28, 2003 - 10:31 p.m.

She writes good

While going through the "keepers" folder in Outlook and coming across email that has survived amazing changes and system crashes; I discover this. Survivor of four years. She possesses one of the calmest and wisest spirits I've met in my short life. I am lucky to have met her. I hope she still holds this opinion of me:

From: sophia

To: JV

Date: Sunday, February 14, 1999 9:22 PM

Subject: thank you

Thank you for the beautiful valentine's card.

And while this isn't attached to something lovely to behold, know that

---knowing you has given me faith that the best that can be in man lives on the planet.

I know you aren't perfect. I know that you have had pain and like the rest of us will have it again. But you have what it takes to get through each lesson and come out wiser for it. Probably more remarkable than anything else, you have such a sound sense of self that you willingly reveal yourself even when in pain, even when feeling vulnerable. I have quite a few lifetimes to go before I achieve such a strength so effortlessly.

Thank you for being you.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina