Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 25, 2003 - 12:25 a.m.

Frigid

This is the time of year when those of us in northern climates deal with the extremes in temperature. This is also the time when we hear from our friends who don�t live in northern climates. Thing is, we forget to return the favor in August and September. They�re indoors daily for the same reason we�re indoors daily in January. Yeah I know, you don�t have to shovel sunshine. But you know, we aren�t shoveling much of anything this year. I prefer snow cover; it covers up dog turds and dead grass.

Not much new to report here. It�s a new day, I�m dealing with new life experiences, and despite the obstacles, life has never been better than it is right now. But happiness doesn�t make for compelling Diaryland reading, does it?

I rented a movie that is dear to many Car Guy hearts. Used Cars. It�s a late 70�s (actually 1980) look at the used car biz with a very young Kurt Russell. Spielberg even had a piece of this movie. It�s pretty basic laugh material with the usual �last minute fix� and some wonderfully gratuitous T&A. Look for the Jimmy Carter cameo.


Referrals, we got �em.

I don�t often mention the pages I read, the ones listed over here on your right are good. mkm noted that most of them are girls. What can I say? Some of them are locked. Like laurel825 and melbatoast27 to mention a few. If you were to write Laurel or my Girly, and tell them I sent you, I�m sure they�d mail you a key.

Others aren�t listed here but are worth checking out. Have a look at byakko. She thought I was lost, but I never left home. finglunatic is locked too, but again a word from me might fix things.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina