Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 01, 2003 - 10:47 a.m.

HappyNewYear!

2003 is off to a great start. New Years Eve was like no other. We played poker with sandblasted carrots from the relish tray I bought at Sam's. We're not exactly straight on the rules, but Son2 cleaned up in carrots.

My Girly and I dozed off in the chair together, much to the amusement of the teenaged members of the party. Hey, we're old, cut us some slack. Son1 and Son2's friends orbited to and fro from my house, and I worried every time they left in the car. I don't know why, NY Eve is probably no different than any other weekend night. They arrived at their destinations safe and sound.

Shortly after midnight, my Girly and I rang in the New Year in a wonderful way. We're so sneaky! If what you do on the dawn of the New Year is an indication of the activities of year, 2003 is gonna be great!





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina