Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


December 07, 2002 - 8:36 a.m.

Morning Person

Yep, that's me. A lark, I am. I've been that way for as long as I can remember.

I got it from my dad. Let's see, the hairline, the propensity to sweat like a hog in the summer, the nervous cough... and the morning person thing.

I always wanted to be the first one up on weekends, as a kid. It was always a race to beat my dad in getting up. A lot of times he won.

There's just nothing like seeing the sun come up and burn away the leftovers of a cold night. Winter sunrises are the best. The clarity of the air enhances it; that and the sharp contrast of the warm sun to the coldness of the air. Not only that, they're easier to catch!


I'm writing this at work. I decided to come in this morning and finish off a test that started last week. They had lots of trouble with their design (that I ended up fixing); and so I'm in here to give them a complete set of meaningful results. I'm the only one in here today, I guess Saturdays off are a big thing here.

The sooner I get done here, the sooner I can get home to see Son2. And get ready for another visit from My Girly.

Woo hoo!





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina