Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


November 10, 2002 - 8:53 p.m.

It's done

I've had my fill of painting. The efforts paid off. The color choice I made was just right. It goes well with the furniture, and is far better than what was there. Even with plywood on the floor.

I bought 2" PVC blinds (with the look o' real wood) at Home Depot, but had to take them back. They used to make 29" blinds which would be perfect for my windows. This time I had to buy 31" ones and have them cut down to 29". The only problem was that the 2 Home Depots I went to all had non-working saws. They must slice up a lot of blinds, I'm thinkin'. I ended up at a store an hour from my house. I had to buy eight, all but two were cut to the right width. She somehow made them 29 and 1/2" inches. Damn. The dining room got shorted. I'll be back there on Monday, it's 10 minutes from where I work now.

The blinds give the windows a nice three dimensional look to the windows, far better than the lacy JC Penney cellular shades that were there. Lacy doesn't work well in a house full of three guys, but they did the job until now.

The leaves are raked away too. I wait until they're all off the trees. The dog crap makes the job an extra challenge.

Mundane info perhaps, but it's an update, folks!







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina