Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


October 24, 2002 - 6:23 p.m.

A Real Job

I am bidding farewell to the car biz.

I accepted a job offer from a test lab I used to do bidness with. I'm back in my old line of work, one I spent 15 years cultivating. They knew me from before, in fact they bought a lot of the equipment from my old lab.

We haggled on salary, we compromised.

I start on Monday, working 8AM to 4:30PM. No more 9 to 9 hours, and no more Saturdays (unless I have to).

I feel like a huge weight has been lifted from my shoulders. I loved the car biz, it's just too bad I never made any money in it.

Tomorrow I give Greg the news that I'm leaving. There's no such thing as a two week notice. You quit, you leave. Some people don't even bother showing up! I prefer not to do business that way, Greg deserves more respect than that.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina