Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


August 31, 2002 - 7:08 a.m.

September Song

Yeah, it's that time of year again. Fall is really my favorite season, but it's overshadowed by so many weird and meaningful things. I hate the end of summer, I always feel like I didn't cherish the time enough. The greatest feeling for me is waking up in the morning and knowing my kids are in the house with me. When they go back to their mom's they leave a hollowness behind.

We're coming up on the 2nd anniversary of my Dad's trip to the other side, whatever that is. That always gets me thinking about mortality and also wondering what he's up to these days. I feel him with me, especially when I'm in Sales mode.

Of course April's passing earlier this week adds another flavor to this melancholy symphony I play in my head. The time was right, but still she's not here. She was always nearby. While Tandy was bounding around with vigor when I returned from being away, April would plod up to me with tail wagging. I remember when she was the energetic one.

I have to pull a hat trick today in order to make quota this month. Wish me luck.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina