Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


July 28, 2002 - 5:50 p.m.

Oy

Okay first off, alcohol is a toxin. It overloads our livers and stresses the blood vessels in our brains, resulting in a logy feeling the next day and a headache. Also our bodies are set up for a certain sleep cycle, and when we deviate from that, we pay a price as well.

But sometimes it's worth it.

I had a party at my house last night. It was the first one in a couple of years and I'm pretty sure I'm out of practice. Plus, I work long hours and have no time to prepare. But I did have the able assistance of this girl and her too. They saved my bacon. I had a sale an hour before closing and that always takes a while to complete. This one was longer... but the girls gave it the "girl's touch" (sorely lacking in Guyville) and the party started without me, without a hitch. The only problem was that the Eternal Road Construction Project near my house involved the removal of all street signs on the route they were all supposed to take!

It was all okay after that,everyone found the place, and had a good time. There was plenty of food, and out-of-practice me had only paper plates with a Halloween design on it. Oh well, the food tastes good regardless of what it's on. The fun lasted until 2 AM, and I had to back Dawnie's Blazer down my narrow driveway. It's not that she wasn't fit to drive home, it's just that there's my brick house on the left, and a hedge on the right and there's little margin for error. Ask Lori.

After they left I stumbled up to bed and conked out. I woke this morning to a small thundercloud above my head and a fine mess in my dining room. I foolishly went to bed without cleaning up. There were grapes rolled all over the floor, and the trash can in the kitchen was tipped on it's side. I guess the dogs were looking for leftovers. Apparently they don't like grapes.

I was dragging for most of the day, I don't recover well from too late and too much beer I guess. I did manage to get some time this afternoon to nap in the pool on my blue floaty thing. That seemed to help a bit. It was cloudy but hot, so I avoided roasting.

Parties? Thank you, may I have another?







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina