Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


June 19, 2002 - 9:39 a.m.

I ain't

Got much to say but I felt like typing anyway. Much better (IMHO) than those who ain't got much to say but they talk anyhow.

Today's the kind of day that makes me wish I were unemployed but still making money. It's gonna be one of those blasted hot sunny summer days that's best spent floating atop an inflatable device in my pool while music plays from the second story bedroom window of my house. (longest sentence ever.)

The birds are back. They build a nest under my air conditioner in my other bedroom window. There isn't anything I can do to prevent it, so I'll keep them awake at night by running the A/C. Hey if they don't like it they can break out their little birdie checkbooks and help with the mortgage.

I thought there might be something wrong with my phone. As it turns out Son2 is on it all the time. We need to chat more about his and Tough Guy's fascination with fire. He almost burned the hedge while I was at work yesterday. Son1 ratted him out. Gasoline and water DO mix. And spread almost out of control.

Okay, I'm off like a prom dress (although that never worked for me.)





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina