Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


June 11, 2002 - 11:10 p.m.

Back home again

And now folks, we return to where we were last Fall. Sons One and Two moved back home again with me last weekend.

Life is good!

Of course, so much has changed between now and then. There's a huge yawning cavern of difference we'd have to leap over to compare then to now. I didn't know my job was about to end. The fact that Son1 was toying with suicide hadn't quite played out yet. Life for me now runs under a completely different set of rules now. One thing hasn't changed, it's still Guy City here. And, I'm going to have to de-program them from the fucking slob-o-riffic lifestyle that is commonplace at Spidey's house. Son one understands, but two may be more of a challenge.

However #2 did clean and re-arrange his room today. I will again have to teach them that the dishwasher is the place for dirty dishes, not the countertop. Also, wet towels and hardwood floors do not mix.

There's the Spidey Standard of Living, and there's mine. Nine out of ten doctors recommend mine





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina