Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


April 09, 2002 - 9:03 p.m.

Mer-ij

Uncle Bob devoted today's post to his 14th wedding anniversary. He got me to thinking.

Because I was thinking in the car yesterday about that very thing. My contemporaries are fully embedded into double digit marriage durations with kids approaching college age or beyond. They have years of built up possessions and are perhaps wistfully eyeing their final approach to the golden years.

Meanwhile I'm sleeping alone, robbing Peter to pay Paul and wondering what I'm going to be when I grow up. I didn't plan this ending, it occured. Maybe that's the essence of it.

All I can say is the rain's pretty cold when you spend your life jumping from umbrella to umbrella.

Move along folks, nothing to see here.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina