Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


March 13, 2002 - 8:51 p.m.

Happy Birthday!

Son1 is seventeen today.

Seventeen years ago I was taking in the concept of being a dad. I spent some quality time with him alone in a rocking chair while his mom slept off the effects of 23 hours of labor and anesthetics. I gave him his first ever drink of water. He squeaked when he drank. They told me some babies did that.

Now he has hair on his face, and glasses too. He has me to thank for both items. He also has a sardonic sense of humor that cracks me up every time. He's a lot of fun to be around.

His mom took him to The Lone Star for birthday dinner and we all tagged along. They of course did the Embarrasment Routine and sang him the Public Domain birthday song.

I got him the first season of The Simpsons on DVD. That's something we can all enjoy!

Happy Birthday my little dude. No matter how old or hairy he gets, he'll always be my little boy.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina