Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


January 30, 2002 - 8:21 a.m.

WHITE

Hey MKM, it's snowing!

It was hard not to notice as I walked the pups. That's something I've been doing every morning for about three weeks. Dog1's porking out pretty well... she's always had trouble keeping her girlish figure. And plus she's about 8 years old and middle aged dogs have a tendency to spread out. Like middle aged humans.

Dog2 doesn't really need the exercise, but she pitches such a fit when we go that I can't leave her behind. And she's better on the leash than Dog1 is. If she leads too hard I give the leash a quick snap, and she looks back up to me and has that "Sorry, did I do something wrong?" look in her doggy eyes.

And, I could use the exercise too. I'm pretty much a desk jockey all day. I have lost about ten pounds from where I was a year ago.

I'm gonna try not drinking beer for awhile, I usually go through about thirty cans a week. Do the math, it's not that much, especially considering the drinking habits of my family for a few generations back. I'm taking a page from The Intended's book, and I'm drinking wine instead. One or two glasses is about all I want per day. It goes much better with dinner too.

They're predicting six to twelve inches of this stuff for today. I think they just want to incite a general panic amongst the commuting public, it never plays out the way they predict it.

Today is the birthday of the old lady next door. I think she's 91 or something, I mailed her a birthday card.

Happy Birthday, you pathetic old hag! No wait, that was too mean, let me try again...

Happy Birthday to you, I don't understand you, I know you hate my kids, and they don't respect you!

Heartwarming, isn't it?





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina