Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


December 27, 2001 - 9:58 p.m.

I guarantee it

I have to look the part. The last suit I bought was in 1993 at J Riggins, which is like the Wal Mart of clothing stores. They�re barely adequate and they don�t tailor the suits. What good are they?

Today I went here. Because of course I don�t cut my own hair, I don�t mount my own tires and I don�t do surgery on myself. There are times when you get help on decisions you don�t know much about. I admit, I am a fashion knucklehead.

The commercials are right on. They treat you like royalty there. I picked out two charcoal gray suits with the help of my new friend Antonio and got them tailored. Plus I needed a topcoat to protect me from these cold prairie winds. While I was getting out of those pants and back into my comfy jeans, Antonio and Maurice were putting together combinations of shirts and ties to go with my new suit jackets. They had it all set up on a display table. They have good taste, I never would have thought of all that stuff. I was so impressed I got three shirt and tie combos. Plus it was all on sale.

I look damn good, people.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina