Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


November 30, 2001 - 8:38 p.m.

Softener, part 2

The first of two parts arrived today. It�s the turbine, a nickel sized part that looks like� a turbine. It has two little magnets in it�s hub. These apparently whirl past the Hall effect sensor and let the little brain in the softener know that water is flowing.

This isn�t the amazing part. The amazing part is the Sears parts order computer that you talk to on the phone. Yes, you talk to it. It asks you in a woman�s voice, if you have a question about your order. It understands that you�re saying the yes or no answer, then asks what you what product you are inquiring about. When you say the product name (softener), it asks if you ordered the part or did the Sears tech order it. I had to say �I ordered the part.� Then it gave me the ship dates. I asked because I only got the turbine, I hadn�t gotten the part that holds it in place. This part, according to the woman-computer thing, was still on the way. It must have known it was me that was asking because of my caller ID info.

It instructed me to have a nice day.

Yes ma�am.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina