Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


October 09, 2001 - 9:55 a.m.

Strange dream

I have to get this on �paper.�

Son2 and I were on a bike ride together, in the late afternoon. We were headed to a party that he�d been invited to and really wanted to visit. The bike ride took a long time too. And no, we weren�t wearing helmets!

We finally got there, it was in an industrial part of town. It wasn�t in a house exactly; the place was more like the loading dock of a warehouse. The party was in full swing when we got there.

And it was not a �kid�s� party. Not even an adolescent�s one either. There were all adults there. They seemed to know Son2, who found a seat near the corner and blended into the surroundings. Two women were talking to me, small talk. I broke away and went over to Son2, and asked him if he would like to stay. He said yes, he seemed content but it was in a way that told me he wasn�t quite sure. I pressed, I insisted, trying to break through to what he really wanted to do. Nope, he wanted to stay.

I gave my cell phone number to one of the women there so they could reach me, and she wrote the number on a white un-inflated balloon. Before I left, reluctantly, I told Son2 I�d stop by an ATM and get him some cash and bring it back. He nodded agreeably as his eyes scanned the room for someone he knew.

I got back on my bike, and realized at that point I�d left my wallet at home. Damn!

Then the dream ended.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina