Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


October 07, 2001 - 10:45 p.m.

Movies movies movies

It was a movie weekend. Free movies on the Dish Network. And me with the time to watch them. I took myself out on a date on Saturday afternoon and watched Hearts in Atlantis. It was a well spent $4.50. I wasn't the only single person in the theatre either. I think you have to be pretty secure in your alone-ness to be able to see a movie by yourself.

Both Son1 and Son2 went to homecoming dances last weekend, at seperate schools. They both looked uncomfortable and out of place in dress shirts and ties. And they were uncontrollably silly. And seeing Spidey react to that sillyness, trying to exert control, well it reminded me of something.

It reminded me of why I filed.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina