Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


September 09, 2001 - 4:55 p.m.

#@$%^**!!

It�s overcast and rainy outside. It matches my mood. I dipped into the Galiano. I�m sorry honey, I felt like getting a buzz on. I�m conflicted with a hundred different emotions. They�re like colors of the rainbow, but mostly the colors are focused in blue and gray hues. Blue seems to be predominate.

I think in the interest of promoting happiness and contentment within myself, I�d better tell stories of happiness, to lift the mood.

The first story is of the feelings connected with the time I spent with my Intended last Wednesday night. Perhaps you know the feeling of bliss and contentment I felt when I first saw her. If not, you should someday. There is a spark in me, a burst of light that goes off in me when I see her. It�s like all that distance that we share closes up in an instant when I see those eyes. An impulsive smile crosses my face and it�s a hard one to extinguish. The smile is connected to the feeling that�s connected to the union between us that�s connected to the sense that we were destined to meet in this time in this place in this perilous time. We have to resolve the conflicts that keep us apart because we both know the end is worth it. We steal time and triumph together because we both know the separation is temporary. After four and one half years apart we will be together.

We�ll be together permanently soon, and laughing together, especially at those that didn�t think it would work.

The second is the time with Son2 today. His mom bought a new portable CD player for him yesterday. Spidey decided that she�d rather be with her friends at some bar in Naperville today than to be with her kids. Son1 is at a movie with ToughGuy and his older brother, so Son2 was left alone. He called me to ask if I could bring over his headphones, the ones that wrap around the back of your head rather than the top.

Gladly. It�s a chance to see him. He was heading out on his bike for a ride. In the pouring rain. I felt bad leaving him there; but sometimes we have to let our little charges go off and do things they want to do.

He told me he wants a new bike. He went off to Toys R Us and Target. In the rain. To see what bikes he could find. He called me to tell me about it. He�ll have to fix his own dinner.

He knows the difference between Spidey and me. He recognizes that when they were here with me, I was there to be with them always. Any diversions I might have had (there aren�t many) were put on hold because they were first. Someday they�ll remember that.

Love stories always cheer me up.







the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina