Whoa! Didja get the numbers off that truck?!?


2001-08-24 - 6:20 p.m.

I want to get this in while it's fresh in my mind.

The house was incredibly empty when I got home tonight. The TV was off, there were no skateboard ramps set up in the driveway and the kitchen was just as I left it this morning.

Too damn empty.

This summer was different. This summer my kids took on a real sense of responsibility and took much better care of the house during the day. Every night when I came home from work there was always a clear path in the driveway to get my car in the garage. The house was never a disaster. It wasn't perfect but it was always well taken care of. And D&D seemed to be happier this year with not nearly as many complaints about how bored they were during the day. Overall I have to say that I am very proud of my sons and how they conducted themselves this summer.

I noticed on my way into the house that $$ next door had hired someone to replace the glass in her back door window. I guess she doesn't know me well enough to understand that when I say I'm going to do something I do it. Oh well, it gets me off the hook. It doesn't get Son1 and the Wheelman off the hook. We're going to do the apology party tomorrow morning.

It would have happened tonight but Spidey's taking them out to dinner tonight in DG. Wow. I'm having an El Famous Burrito for supper, that's my $4.95 night out, woo hoo. Her social life has really expanded as of late, I hope she's not too busy having fun with her friends to pay attention to what my kids are up to every night. She had her summer of fun, it's time to be a parent again.





the last one -*- the next one


Current Terr Alert Level
Terror Alert Level
OMG, She's agonna blow!

blah blah:


book
about me
archives
notes
mothership
contact
readme

Elsewhere:

UncleBob
Ibepiglet
mkm
kitchenlogic
BoxFactoryBill
laurel825
weetabix
nixtress
porktornado
discothekid
sunnflower
Janina